Jiamini bei Mühlishausen
dig

Jiamini at Mühlishausen

This year Jiamini was represented in the children's play city “Mühlishausen”. For several years now, this holiday program for children between 8 and 12 years has been taking place as a joint project between the Mühlbach School and the community of Schemmerhofen.

On Tuesday Laura and Janina organized an activity game in which the children had to guess words related to Jiamini. It was then clarified to what extent the terms are related to Jiamini or Kenya. So the children could learn a lot about the country, the culture and the work of Jiamini.

On Wednesday, Parents' Day, Laura and Alexandra sold waffles with the children. The proceeds went to Jiamini, which means that further projects can be implemented in Thika. A big thank you for the support and the interest goes to the children, as well as to the Mühlishausen organization team.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

0254 715486703 contact@jiamini-cbo.org

Jiamini bei Mühlishausen

Jiamini CBO Förderverein Jiamini bei Mühlishausen

Förderverein

Jiamini bei Mühlishausen

Posted By Jiamini

Jiamini war dieses Jahr in der Kinderspielstadt „Mühlishausen“ vertreten. Seit einigen Jahren findet dieses Ferienprogramm für Kinder zwischen 8 und 12 Jahren als ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Mühlbachschule und der Gemeinde Schemmerhofen statt.

Am Dienstag organisierte Laura und Janina ein Activity Spiel, bei dem die Kinder Wörter mit Jiamini-Bezug erraten mussten. Dabei wurde dann geklärt, inwieweit die Begriffe mit Jiamini oder Kenia zusammenhängen. So konnten die Kinder einiges über das Land, die Kultur und die Arbeit von Jiamini lernen.

Am Mittwoch, dem Elterntag verkauften Laura und Alexandra zusammen mit den Kindern Waffeln. Der Erlös ging an Jiamini, wodurch weitere Projekte in Thika realisiert werden können. Ein herzliches Dankeschön für die Unterstützung und das Interesse geht an die Kinder, sowie an das Mühlishausen – Organisationsteam.

 

 

 

Written by Jiamini

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.